Epirus Suite

from by Valia Calda

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

      £1 GBP  or more


  • CD
    Compact Disc (CD) + Digital Album

    Released 10 November 2014

    Rob Milne - bass clarinet & flute
    Sam Warner - trumpet
    Nikos Ziarkas - guitar, electronics, cretan lute
    Thodoris Ziarkas - double bass, cretan lyra, tsambuna
    Gaspar Sena – drums

    Guests musicians on ''Nocturne'' :

    Tom Green - trombone
    Saul - vocals
    Alexandros Miaris – analog synths
    Theodoros ‘‘Siozos’’ Ziarkas – voice

    Tracks 1-3 recorded at Middlesex University, London on 12/03/13
    by Joe Jackson & Dave Clements.

    Mixed & Mastered by Oli Corrigan.

    Tarck 4 recorded at Dada Studios, Brick Lane, London on 29/07 & 23/09/14
    Engineered, Mixed & Mastered by George Botis.

    Photos by Vipasana Roy.
    Design by Thodoris Ziarkas
    Produced by Valia Calda


    Includes unlimited streaming of Valia Calda EP via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ... more

    Sold Out


Epirus Suite

Arrangement of two traditional songs from Epirus, Greece

Rob Milne - bass clarinet
Sam Warner - trumpet
Nikos Ziarkas - guitar
Theo Ziarkas - double bass
Gaspar Sena - drums & percussion

Mixed & Mastered by Oli Corrigan


from Valia Calda EP, track released April 13, 2013



all rights reserved


Valia Calda London, UK

Valia Calda is a London-based quintet performing music which draws influences from jazz and Greek folk and tangles between electronic music and free improvisation. It consists of Sam Warner, James Allsopp, Gaspar Sena, and Nikos & Thodoris Ziarkas

contact / help

Contact Valia Calda

Streaming and
Download help